A 3 Step Green Way to Clean Your Microwave!

Standard

I forget where I stumbled across this, but I am very glad I did.  Using nothing more than water and 3 slices of lemon, you can clean your microwave without using any chemicals and it gets the job done and leaves behind a lemony scent.

DIRECTIONS

1) In a microwave safe bowl, fill it half full with hot water.  Add three slices of lemon and put into the microwave.

2) Turn your microwave on high for 3 minutes.  After, leave the bowl of lemons in the microwave for 1 – 2 minutes.

3) Wipe clean with a paper towel or clean cloth.

I love using this to clean my microwave and I no longer have to worry about chemicals.

A greener way to clean your microwave

5 responses »

  1. Great idea! I have been using a cloth that just has a bit of vinegar sprayed on it……but the vinegar scent left behind in the nuker: not so nice. Lemony would definitely be better.

    And, welcome to the Mommy Blogger community! You will really enjoy it. I have “met” some really great moms in the community that are helpful, supportive, encouraging, creative — just all around wonderful. Are you on Twitter? That’s a really great way to promote your blog. There are also a lot of fun memes of blog hops that you might like to particpate in — also a great way to have people visit your blog. If you really like writing, visit MamaKats’ or The Red Dress Club.

    I will write a little blurb on my own blog so my followers/readers can find you. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me. Most of all: Have Fun.

Leave a Reply

