In a Pinch Childcare

Standard

It was a miserable day today and I really wanted to take my daughter somewhere fun to get her out of the house.  I checked Toronto4Kids.com for some rainy Sunday fun, and while I found somewhere to go, I came across an ad for In a Pinch.

My daughter is in daycare as both my husband and I both work full time and when we first put her in it, within 3 days she contracted Norwolk Virus.  Needless to say, not only did we have to pay for the 3 weeks she wasn’t in daycare, we also had to take time off of work to care for her as we didn’t have any other child care options.  If only there was a last minute, fully accredited childcare service that you call when you really need them…

In a Pinch provides the GTA and Ottawa area with quick and reliable care services for both children and the elderly.  They also can service overnight and sick child care, school and daycare services, care for vacationers and hotel guests, elder care, housekeeping and cleaning as well as post and prenatal care.

All of their care providers are over the age of 20, have full background checks and all of their references are thoroughly researched.  I love this idea as now when my daughter, who catches every germ that she comes in contact with, I can simply call In a Pinch and I can still go to work and get paid!

Leave a Reply

