The Ultimate Sacrifice

Standard

A woman in Australia found out  that what she thought was morning sickness was actually bowel cancer when she was 6 months pregnant.  Sarah Brook waited to begin chemotherapy until her unborn daughter was able to survive outside the womb.  The baby was born only weighing 2 pounds and while the baby is making strides, mom’s cancer has spread.  I can’t say what I would do in the situation, but I want to know what you think?  Would you delay chemotherapy to give birth to a healthy child or put your health and well-being first?

2 responses »

  1. That’s a tough one. It would depend on the situation. If I had other children that need to be taken care of I can’t say that I wouldn’t think of them and myself first. this is something I wouldn’t wish on anybody. It has got to be the most heart wrenching decision.

Leave a Reply

