I Hereby Dedicate May to Mom’s Everywhere!

Standard

For the month of May,  I have decided that all my posts will be related to Mother’s everywhere!  Mother’s Day is this month, but for all that we do, that hardly seems fitting, only one day a year.  Some of us stay at home, some work full-time.  Some of us cook, some of us don’t.  Despite all the differences we may have, the one thing we all have in common is the love that we have for our children.  It is the most selfless love one can give, to raise and nurture a human being until our last breath, to be the disciplinarian when they have done wrong, to soothe until calm, to put band aids on scraped knees, and much more.  We are superheroes in the eyes of our children, goddesses to our spouses and protegé of our parents.  We created life beyond our own, and for those reasons and more, I dedicate this month to Mom’s!

To My Mother

By Christina Rossetti

To-day’s you natal day;

Sweet flowers I bring:

Mother, accept, I pray

My offering.

And may you happy live,

And long us bless;

Receiving as you give

Great happiness.


					
2 responses »

Leave a Reply

