Art Project

Image

I have redecorated our bathroom. It was looking awfully plain, so Hubby and I went to the local store to find new stuff. According to hubby, decorating is my area is what I love to hear. After we got all the essentials, I noticed there was something lacking. It needed some art of some kind.
Now I was trying to think of what kind of art would be bathroom appropriate and nothing immediately came to mind. But then I thought, why not use photos as art? I looked online for photo sites where you can take your own photos and alter them how you like.
I found http://www.scrapnook.com, a website where you can make scrapbook like pages. I took all of the Princess’ baby bath photos and made a collage. After I saved the photo on my pc, I altered it to black and white to match the colours of our bathroom make over. I took it to a local photo store and had it enlarged. I loved the way it turned out. And now I have beautiful art in my bathroom and it has a wonderful personal touch.

Leave a Reply

