Tell Me About Yourself Award

Standard

I’ve been so graciously nominated by a fellow blogger, Lydia, for the Tell Me About Yourself Award.  I want to thank her so very much for nominating me and frequenting my blog as I thoroughly enjoy her’s.  Here are a few tidbits about me and then the 10 blogs that I have nominated.

 

 

 

  1. I love ketchup.  Gross I know, but it is by far my favourite condiment.  I have it on almost everything.  My parents will gladly tell anyone who asks how much ketchup I would consume as a child.  Hubby will tell you how much I consume now!
  2. I have over 200 books in my house.  I love literature and all its glory.  My Nan had a small library and everytime I would go to her house, I would sit and stare at it.  I would run my fingers over the spines of the book and read them.
  3. My favourite music is classic rock.  Give me some Bob Segar, Queen, Joan Jett, Meatloaf and CCR and you will see me bust a move.
  4. Malificent from Sleeping Beauty used to give me the worst nightmares as a child.
  5. My favourite movie is The Rocky Horror Show and as a kid I always wanted to be Columbia,  maybe it was my childhood crush on Meatloaf.
  6. I used to be in 4-H and showed dairy cattle at local fairs.  My first calf was named Rush Hour Rachel.
  7. I’m a Daddy’s girl through and through.  We even have our own handshake.
  8. My nose has been broken twice and I cannot stand to have it touched.
  9. I have a tattoo on my bottom that I did as a competition with a good friend when we were looking for a townhouse during our second year of university.  We super sized our MacDonalds meals, each ate 2 tubs of Ben & Jerry’s Ice Cream and got matching tattoo’s on the fluke on our butt’s.
  10. My husband and I have nicknames for each other, Muffin (him) and Cupcake (me). It started out as how we hate nicknames.

Here are the blogs that I nominate, and they are in no particular order.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

