A New Milestone

Standard

My little Princess

Our family reached a new milestone today.  We received our Welcome Package to Junior Kindergarten this morning and as of September, Princess will be in full-day school.  While I am so proud and excited for her, I’m also sad.  My baby is growing up before my eyes and I just want to hold her and hug her and tell her how much I love her.  In the short 3 1/2 years since the day she was born,

I have been there for her first poop, step, word, doctor’s appointment, boo boo, vacation, laugh, sentence, and nightmare.  I birthed her from my body, nursed her at my breast, rocked her in my arms, wiped away her tears and now I will have to let go of her hand as she goes to school.

I am so very proud of the little girl she has grown into.  She is very much the light and joy in me and her father’s lives, and we are so thankful to have her.  After everything we have come through in the last 3 years, I don’t know if we could have done it without her smile, voice and presence.  She took 2 twenty-something’s and turned us into parents, adults, and better people.  While I am crying whilst writing this before leaving for work, they are not just tears of sadness, but tears of joy.  My baby is now a big girl.

My Big Girl

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

