August Goal List Revisited!

Standard

I had posted earlier that I set five goals for myself to accomplish for August and out of the five, I accomplished four. I set these goals to propel myself forward and not get the feeling of being stagnant but if for some reason a month I don’t accomplish what I set, I won’t beat myself up.  Life sometimes gets in the way.

  1. Create a Back-to-School Wreath.   I did make this wreath and it hangs on my front door.  I saw this on Pinterest and wanted to really celebrate Princess’ first day of school.  This was my first big craft so to speak and it didn’t turn out too bad.  I must have caught the crafting bug because I’m now planning out more crafts.
  2. Lose 5 lbs.  I definitely thought this was the one that I would fail at, but I was able to lose it, next goal is to keep it off.
  3. Read 4 books by the end of the month.  I knew hands down I would finish this one.  I love reading and my goal for the year is to read 30 books, and so far I’ve read 28 so I think I’m well on my way.  The books I read were “Fifty Shades Freed” by EL James, “The Gods of Gotham” by Lyndsay Faye, “Cryer’s Cross” by Lisa McMann, and “Fifty Shades of Louisa May” by LM Anonymous, which I won in a first reads giveaway by Goodreads.  My favourite was “Gods of Gotham” and my least favourite was a two-way tie between “Cryer’s Cross” and “Fifty Shades Freed.”
  4. Knit a Scarf.  Alas, this is where I failed.  Between vacation, life and chasing a 3-year-old, I just couldn’t find the time.
  5. Join an extracurricular.  I have started meditating and crafting this month and it has surprised me just how much joy and relief I have been able to gain from these two things.
4 responses »

  1. Good for you for meeting so many of your goals! I think you should not worry about the knitting a scarf goal, that sounds like a goal much better made for winter time anyway. 😉

Leave a Reply

