My Big Girl Starts School Tomorrow

Standard

Tomorrow will mark a new chapter in our lives.  My baby is now a big girl and officially starts school tomorrow.  No longer will I be running off to drop her off at daycare.  I will lead her to her new school, her backpack and lunch in tow and have to let go of her hand and watch her pass through the doors.  Tonight while making her lunch, I broke down and cried.  I know she’s ready, but I’m not.  It seems like a lifetime, but it was only 4 years ago when I moved to Toronto and was 7 months pregnant, and now my baby is a big girl.

8 responses »

  1. awwww……I know exactly how you feel. waterproof mascara hon, waterproof everything!
    and then a few years down the road like me….you’ll be doing cartwheels as the bus rolls away. LOL

  2. I cried like crazy when Cody started Kindergarten last year, it was so hard to let him go. I was surprised that I did not cry yesterday when he got on the bus headed for first grade. It is so hard to believe that they are growing up and not my little babies. It is hard to think that there is only a short time between now and when they no longer want to hang out with me. I have been thinking about it a lot lately. I hope your big girl had a great first day of school!

  3. so how did you handle this morning?? all moms get a pass on the first day tears! i had snot streaming down my face for like the first week Jules went to school. My boss actually gave me time off so i could deal with getting used to her being there. she could hear me crying from her office LOL. I hope Buttons had a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

