What Do Those Codes on Produce Really Mean?

Standard

I have been on a journey of fitness and well-being lately and in an attempt to learn more about what I put into my body and the results I expect out of it, I’ve been reading up on genetically modified foods, pesticides, and basic nomenclature so when I read the labels, I know what those ingredients really are.  I came across a blog from Chef Marcus Guiliano on a mission to inform and educate about healthy living.  He recently posted about what those codes on produce in the grocery stores really mean and I am in know now.  I will now be looking at those codes more closely so that I know which are organic, conventionally grown and frankenfood!  I have posted this so that I may share the wealth.

 

Image from chefonamissionblog.com

 

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

