Happy Thanksgiving to Everyone!

Standard

It is Thanksgiving and I have so much to be thankful for.  While I have lots and lots of things to be thankful for, I have come up with a list of the most important.

  1. Hubby and Princess.  Here are two of the most important people in my life and I know I wouldn’t be the person I am today without them.  Hubby is my rock, my best friend, my other half, the ying to my yang.  We’ve been together for 6 years and I cannot wait to spend the rest of my life with him.  And Princess.  What to say about Princess.  She is my everything.  I didn’t know how much love you could feel for another human being until she was born.  She’s the very reason for this blog.
  2. Extended Family.  I have a great support system with other family members.  I have wonderful parents and two sisters and their partners that I call my immediate family.  They have seen me at my best and worst and I have so many wonderful memories of them.  I also have wonderful in-laws and cousins, aunts, and uncles.  Family means so much to me and I want to let them all know how thankful I am to have them in my life.
  3. Friends.  My friends have had such an amazing impact on my life.  Some I have know for over a decade, and some for only a short while, but whether big or small, their impact has made me a better person.
  4. Good Health.  Sometimes this is often overlooked as something to be grateful for, but after going through so much with infertility, I am thankful for my health otherwise being intact and sound.  My heart is strong and my mind is sharp.
  5. The Necessities.  I am a simple person.  I don’t need fancy clothes or a big house.  I am thankful that I have a roof over my head, food in the fridge, money in the bank, air in my lungs, clothes on my back, a job to go to and great people to surround myself with.
  6. YOU!!!! To all my wonderful followers, I am thankful that you still find the time to read this blog and have an interest in what I have to say.  So I wish you all a very wonderful Thanksgiving!

 

2 responses »

  1. I love how you talk about your hubby and daughter. I feel the same about my little family too. I thank God for finding me worthy to become a one’s life partner and even more heartwarming, a mother 🙂

Leave a Reply

