I am 1 in 4

Standard

Today is National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Day.  And I am 1 in 4 women around the world that have suffered a miscarriage.  Today I will be going to a candle lighting at Trillium Hospital in Missisauga to commemorate my angel Emery and to support other women and their families who have suffered this loss as well.  My Princess said something that warmed my heart and let me know that Emery was still with us.

“Mommy, Emery is not with the angels,” she said looking out the window.

“Why do you say that?” I asked.

“Mommy, Emery is in the trees, I can see her.  She makes the leaves move.” She looked back at me, smiled and then turned back to look at the trees.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

