I love Zombies!

Standard

I cannot say when my love for the undead started, but out of all the creatures that go bump in the night, zombies are my favourite!  The decaying flesh, life after death, carnal desire to consume, I love them!  I have zombie video games, books and movies and I can ready, play or watch them any time of the year.  Obviously I watch the very popular Walking Dead and even watched the Deadliest Warrior battle between vampires and zombies. I have read Max Brook’s Zombie Survival Guide and have video games where I get to be a survivor of the zombie apocalypse.  Here are just a few of my favourite Zombie movies!

  1. 28 Days Later.  These zombies are fast, vicious and best of all, infected with Rage.  I really enjoyed that we were able to see how the zombies came to be and see how humanity responds.
  2. Shaun of the Dead.  What can I say, Simon Pegg is a comedic genius and this movie combines comedy and the undead!
  3. The Crazies.  With 28 Days Later it was an animal testing lab, but with The Crazies it’s a plane with a biotoxin.  This toxin turns people slowly from peaceful humans to crazy slaughtering nightmares.  Love it!
  4. Land of the Dead.  This movie takes place after humans have built a wall around a city to keep the zombies out and what monsters lurk inside.  A great combination of comedy and action.
  5. Zombieland.  Another comedy, but Jesse Eisenberg and Woody Harrelson make the living dead a dead hoot!

Leave a Reply

