Egg White & Lemon Juice Face Mask

Standard

I went and had my eyebrows waxed earlier this week and while putting lotion on my skin, the technician pointed out that I was in desperate need of a facial.  Possibly the weather is wreaking havoc on my skin, but it is very dry and blotchy.  Trips to the spa are lovely don’t get me wrong, but when I can make my own facial at home that is just as effective, I do.  This mask has only 2 ingredients and is easy to make.  It helps tighten the pores and even out the skin tone.

INGREDIENTS

  1. 1 Egg White
  2. 3 Tbsp of Lemon Juice

DIRECTIONS

  • Combine the egg white and lemon juice in a bowl.
  • Whisk until frothy for approximately 3 minutes.
  • Rub on your clean skin in a circular motion but stay away from the eyes and mouth.
  • Leave for 30 minutes until firm.
  • Rinse off and pat dry.

*I use lemon juice as I have oily skin, but if you have dry skin, you can add oils.  Look online for the best oils to suit your skin type.*

Leave a Reply

