November Goals Revisited

Standard

As usual, every month I make goals for myself and then revisit them at the beginning of the next month.  I made my list of goals for November, and here they are revisited.

  1. Plan a fantastic birthday for the Princess.  Her birthday was a hit, with lots of friends and family present.  The theme was dancing as the Princess has been in dance class since September.  A ballerina cake, lots of yummy food and good company always makes for a great time.
  2. Plan a romantic night for me and Hubby’s 6 year anniversary.  I am all about quality over quantity, so instead of spending hundred’s of dollars on gifts and a night out, we made our own special dinner, bought dessert and then sat down and played a board game.  We laughed, reminisced about the last 6 years and discussed the next 6.  We finished off the night with a romantic movie.  It was a really great night.
  3. Post more frequently than I did the last month.  I think I posted more often but I haven’t checked how many I posted in October versus November.
  4. Craft something for the upcoming holidays.  I crafted a Christmas Tree door ornament.
  5. Plan a Girl’s Day for me and the Princess.  The Princess and I enjoyed a living room slumber party filled with snacks and our always favourite go-to movie series; Harry Potter!
5 responses »

  1. Husband says; “When I’m gone you’ll never find another man like me”. Wife replied; “What makes you think I’d want another man like you!”

Leave a Reply

