Quotes about Pregnancy

Standard

A baby is something you carry inside you for nine months, in your arms for three years and in your heart till the day you die.
– Mary Mason

All the time we wondered and wondered, who is this person coming/growing/turning/floating/swimming deep, deep inside.
– Crescent Dragonwagon

Before you were born I carried you under my heart. From the moment you arrived in this world until the moment I leave it, I will always carry you in my heart. – Mandy Harrison

Before you were conceived, I wanted you before you were born. I loved you before you were here an hour, I would die for you. This is the miracle of Mother’s Love. – Maureen Hawkins

Feeling fat last nine months but the joy of becoming a mom lasts forever. – Nikki Dalton

If nature had arranged that husbands and wives should have children alternatively, there would never be more than three in a family.
– Lawrence Housman

Whether your pregnancy was meticulously planned, medically coaxed, or happened by surprise, one thing is certain — your life will never be the same. – Catherine Jones

There’s a marketing scheme that tells you that pregnancy and child rearing will make you into a moron, that your kids are only happy when you’re buying them stuff. It’s hard being a parent, but I laugh a lot and smile a lot and really enjoy it. The ratio of laughter to sadness is higher. There’s part of me that wants to broadcast that. Parenting only affirmed what I already cared about, and that’s good.
– Dar Williams

Everything grows rounder and wider and weirder, and I sit here in the middle of it all and wonder who in the world you will turn out to be.
– Carrie Fisher

Leave a Reply

