Green Bathroom Cleaner

Standard

I have to admit since becoming pregnant I’ve left the cleaning of our bathroom to Hubby as the smell from most bathroom and shower cleaners made me gag.  I’m a little anal retentive when it comes to cleaning so after my daily Pinterest tour, I found a way to clean my bathroom using stuff you find in your cupboards.  Using nothing but baking soda and vinegar I’m able to clean my bathtub and shower without the harsh chemicals and to my standards LOL.

DIRECTIONS

  • Dampen your bathtub and shower with a bit of warm water.
  • Sprinkle baking soda over the area you want to clean and let sit for 5 minutes.
  • Using a scrubber, scour the baking soda all over.  Then pour the vinegar over, let foam and fizzle for 10 minutes.
  • Scrub and then rinse.

I love this as it did the job, removed the soap scum and water stains and didn’t enrage my gag reflex.

258182991109105909_5QNg12Nh_c

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

