Student of The Month

Standard

I am so very proud to announce that the Princess won Student of The Month for January for Outstanding Teamwork. I picked up Princess from school and I had noticed the teacher had put a blue paper in her bag. I just thought it was another craft. The Princess didn’t say anything about the award and when we got home, I checked her bag and found the award. She had the biggest smile on her face and I was cheering her and texted Hubby right away.

“Are you proud of me Mommy?” she asked.

“I’m so very very proud of you. This is amazing Princess!”

I hung it on the refrigerator and started telling everyone I knew. I am so happy that she won the award especially after the rocky start she had in September. She’s finally hitting her stride and getting comfortable with school. She’s letting that super personality shine through and helping her peers. I know I’ve said it already but I’m one proud Mama!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

