Boy oh Boy oh BOY!!!

Standard

I received the best birthday gift today.  Not only is Hubby and Princess cooking me a delicious steak dinner and I’ve got movie plans with family, but today I found out the sex of our baby.   Being 21 weeks and 2 days along, I had the standard 5 month test.  It ran about an hour as my doctor wanted to measure all the organs and check for other things due to our past complications.  Of course the baby did not want to cooperate and kept flipping over and refused to have its picture taken.  I was put in every position possible and told to go for a walk and “talk” to the baby and get it to be cooperative.  After all the measurements were taken they asked if I wanted to know the sex.

“Yes, I want to know.”

“It’s a boy,” she informed me.

“Are you serious?!”

They looked perplexed.  “What? You don’t want a boy?”

“No, a boy is fine.  Everyone kept telling me I was having a boy.  I thought I was having a girl.”

They then brought in Hubby and asked him if he wanted to know.  They told him and he is so very happy.  For my birthday I found out what we are having and for Father’s Day, Hubby will receive a son!  Turns out all those Gender Myths were right, I’m having a boy.

8 responses »

  1. Carley!!! I am so sorry I have been so MIA, but I am so happy that you are pregnant! (by the way this is Lydia from Life,Love, and Lydia) I was praying for you and you are having a boy! So happy for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

