In the Final Stretch

Standard

IMG_0642 I am happy to announce we are in our final stretch of this pregnancy.  We are now 29 weeks pregnant and so far everything has gone well.  We did have a bit of a scare a few weeks ago with some unexpected light bleeding, chest pains and fainting, but after going to the hospital (better safe than sorry), our Rainbow is doing really well and I am ok.  Turns out baby is sitting really low and sitting on a nerve, cutting off blood supply which caused the chest pains and fainting.  I now have to be constantly moving, like I’m not tired enough, to encourage blood flow throughout.  But overall baby boy is kicking like crazy, my dreams are more and more vivid, and we are anxiously awaiting his arrival.

It’s hard to believe that time is flying as fast as it is and that it won’t be too long before I’m off on maternity leave, holding my baby boy and chasing after my very active little girl.  I have fears of how I’m going to handle two children, a newborn who’ll be up all night and an early riser 4 year old who will be up all day.  In the end, I cannot wait to add to our family and start another chapter of our life.

9 responses »

  1. Almost there! Yay! happy to hear that all is going well.
    And yes, I’d say get your rest now because baby plus pre-school one will be tiring — but I also know, it’s impossible to get much rest when you Already have one. I have not had a full night’s sleep since my eldest was born – 8 years ago.

    • I’ve said to Hubby a million times, sleeping in, restful sleeps and everything in between is over until the kiddies move out. The Princess is a very very early riser and despite her laying in bed with me until I’m ready to wake up at 7, she pries my eyes open and says “Mr Sun is up, and so should you.”

Leave a Reply

