Damn Those Cravings

Standard

It happens every night at 8:30.  Boredom kicks in.  And then comes the cravings.  I have been really good at pushing them away and not giving in.  But they are persistent.  I’m craving ice cream.   Delicious ice cream.  I try and distract myself from thinking about it.

I do the dishes.  Hmm, the bowls are clean, what better way to dirty them than with ice cream.

I fold and refold the Rainbow’s clothing.  I organize and reorganize his drawers.  Then I see the bib with an ice cream cone on it.

I could always go for a walk.  And then again Baskin Robbins is only a 5 minute walk from our home.

I read a book.  What would make reading this book better? Eating ice cream.

I watch TV show.  And of course I watch the Food Network and what’s on?  Ice cream.

Hubby and I have a conversation and without fail it always turns into a game of Rock Paper Scissors as to who is doing the ice cream run.

Even as we speak, I am writing a post and what is it about…ICE CREAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

10 responses »

  1. Eat some Ice Cream then. It’s not going to make gain 5 sizes in your clothes. Besides Its made with milk It’ll be good for you. You’ll get your daily dose of dairy products in. 🙂

  2. Hahahaha – I went through years of evening ice cream cravings. I would actually drive to the store just to buy it, if we had ran out (which we rarely did because I obsessed about it so much.) I don’t know what changed, but the last six months or so my ice cream lusting has tapered off. Of course now that I am typing this, I could go for a nice bowl of vanilla with chocolate sauce and crushed Oreo on the top…

Leave a Reply

