Little Look-A-Likes

Standard

For most people, they either look like one parent or the other.  The Princess is her Daddy’s mini look-a-like.  And after today’s 3-D ultrasound, our Rainbow is too.  Not too long ago, I had a dream where the Rainbow was big, had dark brown hair and looked like me and for a while I thought that maybe it was a premonition of what was to come.  But when I saw his handsome face come on the screen, I burst out laughing because it was startling how much he looked like his Dad and sister.

As a kid and even now I joke that I have reject genes.  I’m short like my Dad, blind like my Mother, and my Dad’s wicked awful knees.  And so after today, I made the joke of saying “I now know it’s true that I have reject genes.  Even in utero, my kids are like “No Thanks.”  LOL But it’s not all bad, my children are both beautiful.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

