And Mat Leave Begins!

Standard

As of May 31st, my maternity leave began and I cannot express how happy I am.  It could be that working full-time while chasing a 4 1/2 year old around or the fact I’m pregnant, but I am TIRED!  No longer do I have to rush to drop off the Princess at school then rush to the subway to travel for 40 minutes to get to work.  Instead, I leisurely (more like waddle, but leisurely sounds better) walk her to school and then walk home.  I still do some aspects of my job, but fortunately I can do all of that from home and it’s only for a short period of time a day, so I can get in my noon nap.  I am very grateful that for the next year I will be home with my babes, enjoying every moment life will throw at us.

Leave a Reply

