Call of the Wild

Standard

Double Stripes by Janice YkemaWhen I first had the Princess, I was new to Toronto.  Didn’t know many people let alone the area, so I often frequented Sherway Gardens, a mall close to where I live.  It was great to get out and not to mention get in some retail therapy.  Now that our Rainbow has arrived, I still love to go there.  It has become my go-to shopping centre.

On my latest trip, I noticed some art that was there.  At door 3 in the corridor, the current exhibit is Call of the Wild, from the artist Janice Ykema.   The Princess loved looking at all the pictures and was going to each one telling me stories about each piece.  Her imagination ran ‘wild’ looking at them and the stories continued throughout our entire shopping trip and she even brought them home to Hubby.

The exhibit will be running until July 13th but other pieces of her work can be seen at Niagara-On-The-Lake from July 29th to August 1st and this weekend at Nathan Phillips Square.

Two Heads by Janice Ykema

 

Leave a Reply

