I’m Back!

Standard

Hey everyone!

 

It’s been a pretty hectic few weeks for this family.  In the middle of July, we left to go spend 16 days with my family as my sister is moving out of country and I wanted to get in some quality time with her and her son before they left.  We had an amazing time.  I got to snuggle up my precious nephew and had long chats with my sister.  The Princess helped my Dad build a fence, which was one of my favourite things to do as a child.  We slept out in a camper one night after a bonfire and even went to a local fair where the Princess wrestled baby pigs!  I don’t know who squealed the loudest, the pigs or the kids chasing them.  She also had her very first pony ride and groomed a Percheron.  We met up with old friends and hung out with our relatives.  The kids played like only cousins know how and got lots of love from their families!  After we said our goodbye’s, we were headed back home.

But we weren’t there very long.  Only 2 days later, we were off for a family vacation to the cottage for a week.  We were without TV or phones but that was ok.  We kept ourselves busy with swimming and boating, and the Princess went tubing.  Turns out I have an adrenaline junkie!  The Rainbow had his first boat ride but was asleep for most of it.  Hey there is always next year.  We enjoyed the peace and quiet of being away from the big city and got to spend quality time as a family.

It’s hard to think that school is not too far away for the Princess and our Rainbow is already 2 months old and making big strides.  By a month he could hold his head up and was smiling.  By six weeks he was cooing and now he’s pulling himself up while holding someone’s fingers.  The doctor has told us he’s doing very well for only 8 weeks and that’s he’s very strong.

So far we’ve had a very busy, but also very enjoyable summer.  We made hello’s and said goodbyes.  We’ve gone to birthday parties and a baptismal.  Ate great food with great people, laughed, and loved.  I will go on the record and say thus far this has been the very best summer I have ever had.

4 responses »

  1. Carly, I’m glad to hear that you are having such a fantastic summer and that you got to spend so much quality family time over the past few weeks. Welcome back!!!

Leave a Reply

